Another Tribute

Now that I’ve put the manuscript away for a while and am deciding which idea to turn into a novel next, I think it’s time for another tribute to my best friend Ralph.

Seriously, the man knows me so well and I hope everyone has a friend like him in their lives. I don’t know where I would be in my life emotionally or just generally as a person with our him. He helped shape who I am, and I’m so grateful to have him I my life even though we don’t see each other as often as we would like.

As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, Ralph is also my alpha reader. A manuscript is done and I ship it off to him like a kid mails his Christmas list to the North Pole. When I receive his edits, I find constructive criticism as well as gems like the following:

20121212-075546.jpg
And

20121212-075637.jpg

If the pictures are sideways, sorry I’m still trying to figure out the iPhone app haha! The first one is a note that reads, “This is your mother talking,” as only a BFF would pick up on. The second follows a line that says, “How did a shooting qualify as an accident?” Ralph explains, “Happens in Sicily all the time.”

There are too many of similar comments to display, but those are my faves.

Ti amo moltissimo, Rafealle!!!

About Miss Rosemary

is a recent college graduate from NY hoping to complete her novel of ten years. Stop by her blog, Miss Rosemary's Novel Ideas at http://missrosemary.net or contact her at MissRosemarysNovelIdeas@gmail.com with comments, questions and suggestions. She'd love to hear from you! View all posts by Miss Rosemary

2 responses to “Another Tribute

  • Jeanne McDonald

    It is rare to have a friend as close as Ralph. A tribute to him would be so cool. Congrats on getting your manuscript to a publisher! Love, Aunt Jeanne Jeanne

  • Ralph

    I am completely honored. You don’t know mow much I enjoy reading your works. Whenever you write something and send it, everything stops. I’m GLUED. What I enjoy most is when YOU come out in the writing.

    Again, from the bottom of my heart, Thank you. Love you, Ro.

Leave a Reply

