Just … Can’t … Do it …

Now that The Novel is done and I think is in pretty decent editorial shape, it’s time to begin searching for An Agent to whom I must Submit the Manuscript in order to become Published. This requires extensive research and short summaries and query letters, which i have mot yet written. So why won’t I DO said research and WRITE said summaries and query letters?

Because procrastination is easier than rejection, I suppose. I don’t want people to tell me what’s wrong with it. I want them to tell me how great it is.

But, no pain, no gain. Can’t get to where you wan to be without taking a risk and all that. So off I go, query letter writing is the aim of the next hour.

Also, not to sound 100 percent full of myself but I happened to have done my hair quite excellently tonight, and it’s giving me a tad bit of extra confidence in my querying ability.

About Miss Rosemary

is a recent college graduate from NY hoping to complete her novel of ten years. Stop by her blog, Miss Rosemary's Novel Ideas at http://missrosemary.net or contact her at MissRosemarysNovelIdeas@gmail.com with comments, questions and suggestions. She'd love to hear from you! View all posts by Miss Rosemary

3 responses to “Just … Can’t … Do it …

Leave a Reply

