Big Announcement

Dear Friends,

Remember all those times I disappeared from the Cyber World for months only to return saying I’m sorry, I don’t have an excuse, please forgive me? Well this time I’m still sorry, but not that much because I have a both a legit and a fantastic excuse that I hope you will all enjoy.

Legit excuse: I had surgery. That’s right. They hacked a loose bone out of my foot and for a very long time it looked like this:

Pigs in a Blanket toes

Gimp Leg

It’s all good now, but for a while I could do nothing but wallow in self-pity and hobble around on a crutch. Then I contracted bronchitis and it all went downhill from there.

Until now that is! I am now brought to my second legit and exciting excuse. Drum roll please …

For the past, erm … I’d say eight or nine months, I’ve been working on a Top Secret Project. Well the Project is no longer Top Secret. Hold Onto Your Hats.

I have begun an online literary magazine.

Correct, ladies and gents. A brand new ezine embracing both fiction and poetry exists, and the editors are eagerly seeking submissions from writers of all kinds. Editor-in-Chief and Proud Parent Yours Truly could not be happier.

Laptop Lit Mag first entered this world on August 18, 2011 and has now grown into a beautiful green website complete with a Twitter, a Facebook page and a debutante ball which took place last night, January 28, 2012 where the first official issue made a grand appearance.

We have poems. We have short stories. We have new authors and old friends like Connor from Cities of the Mind. We have American authors, we have Irish authors. We have submission guidelines because we want more authors. We’re not stopping now that we’ve taken off.

We are so excited and want you to join us. Whether you want to just read or just write or both, we would love to have you. CLICK HERE to get in on all the action. Tell your friends, spread the word 🙂

One more thing. My dear friend and uber successful blogger Ollin Morales needs your help. He’s trying to put together an e-book on writing, which would be a great addition to the writing community, but he needs a little help. Click here to give him a donation and if you’re not convinced click here to let him tell you in his own words why this project would be a great idea.

Woah baby, that’s a lot of stuff going on. Hope I haven’t overloaded you. Remember Laptop Lit Mag. Tell your friends!

About Miss Rosemary

is a recent college graduate from NY hoping to complete her novel of ten years. Stop by her blog, Miss Rosemary's Novel Ideas at http://missrosemary.net or contact her at MissRosemarysNovelIdeas@gmail.com with comments, questions and suggestions. She'd love to hear from you! View all posts by Miss Rosemary

7 responses to “Big Announcement

Leave a Reply

