Calling All Technologically Savvy Friends

You may have noticed that I change my background to this blog often. Understatement of the year. That’s because I haven’t quite found a look that I like for it. I know, I know, I’m too picky. But I need one with widgets and a drop down menu that also is pretty.

But bloggers like June and Ella/Josie have very nice personalized headers. So I tried creating a header for my blog but couldn’t get the words to type properly over the picture I created which was God-aweful to begin with … sigh. I’m techno-dumb. You know I still write with PENS and PAPER!?! WHAT?!?!?!

Moving on to the question of the day: Does anyone have the time/talent to create a header for me? Preferably somethign with a book or notebook with a redheaded girl wearing a pretty dress (lol). You can send them to this email MissRosemarysNovelIdeas@gmail.com. The same goes for any of my novels, you can view the list of them and the borrowed pics I have on my sidebar (and yes, June, I did copy your cry for help idea sorry) It doesn’t have to be technologically created, it could be a phot/scanned copy of a drawing (don’t even get me started on teh horrors of my drawing). I’ll post a shout-out and a link to anyone who sends me one even if you don’t win, plus add you to my blogroll if you’re not already there. Thanks everyone!

Also btw, be sure to check out the most recent post of an excerpt chapter from my novel Damn Brits. Click here to view it.

About Miss Rosemary

is a recent college graduate from NY hoping to complete her novel of ten years. Stop by her blog, Miss Rosemary's Novel Ideas at http://missrosemary.net or contact her at MissRosemarysNovelIdeas@gmail.com with comments, questions and suggestions. She'd love to hear from you! View all posts by Miss Rosemary

22 responses to “Calling All Technologically Savvy Friends

  • Rowenna

    Hope you find something smashing, Miss R–my header is far from perfect, but I keep putting off making the necessary tweaks. Best of luck in the hunt 🙂

  • unabridgedgirl

    Trying to come up with a header can be so hard! I change my stuff all the time, too. I can relate.

  • highheelsandslippers

    Oh golly wish I could help but am also technodumb – my friend designed my header for me – Good luck! 🙂

  • highheelsandslippers

    By the way – do you REALLY still write in pen and paper??? Don’t you get arm cramps????

  • junebugger

    Same reaction as highheelsandslippers: still pen and paper?! You must be a superbly fast writer. I write so slow my hand can’t catch up with my thoughts. My handwriting is also ugly so I can’t decipher what I wrote!

    If I find time, I’ll enter this contest! I’m not tech-savy…. So I use simple image editing sites like “Picnik”. You should check that site out too! (If you haven’t already).

    • Miss Rosemary

      I’ve been trying picnik but I can’t get the sizing right. 😦 any tips?

      And yes, often my thoughts are too fast for my hands … but that goes for pen and paper and screen. I’m not the world’s fasted typer (hence techno dumb) lol

  • 83October

    I think this is the first time I encountered a call for header design. 🙂 I like changing mine too. I’m actually planning to change the color and header of my blog soon. I’m trying to stop myself from changing it until the end of the year.

    I think I’ll try to enter the contest. I’m not that great with the whole tech stuff either, but i’ll see if I can do something. Hopefully, I do find time. 🙂

  • Lua

    I’m a soooo technologically-retarded, there is no words to describe me, really…
    I have no idea how I made my header; I guess I was feeling inspired that day, I took all the photos myself, with the stuff I had in my room at the time, then added them together and made myself a header. It’s not great, but it works for me 🙂
    By the way, do you know how much I envy you for still writing with pen & paper?? I wish I could do that but I’m addicted to the speed hehe!

    • Miss Rosemary

      See I wish I had the speed but my eyes hurt too much after a while and I lose the time anyway just waiting for them to stop burning.

      And I like your header, I think it fits your page very nicely 🙂

  • Cassandra Jade

    I’m good at the basics but that’s about it. Design and the like I leave to far more talented people than me.

    Hope you find a look that works for your blog.

  • Ollin Morales

    Yeah I want someone to design my website too. That’s a good idea. I should facebook it and see if anyone would be willing to help me for free. Those tech geeks need something for their portfolio, right?

    I only was able to put a pic of me in the header, that’s as far as I can go though. Good luck finding a web designer!

  • slightlyignorant

    Wish I could… My blog is about the most boring it could be – I’m glad my readers manage to look past the dulldulldull exterior of it! I’m just too lazy to do anything with it – so kudos to you for actually trying to make this place look nice! It does already – I love the pile of open books background ^_^.

  • Emily and Her Little Pink Notes

    Love the new look, it’s the content that matters but I do get restless when it comes to the picture on the header of my blog
    Glad to see that you are now showing your novel, I am back from my holidays today, can’t wait to catch up with everything here

Leave a Reply

