I Get By With a Little Help From My Friends

And those friends are you!  I promised a post on writing and here it (semi) is. The one I initially had in mind is still floating around in my brain and is not quite ready yet. I don’t want to post it prematurely you know. Before that post I need your opinion on this one.

Rescue Me is plodding along and I am nearing the end of the current journal in which I am writing it … and can’t decide which one to use next. So I’ve created a poll and would like your opinions on which notebook is worthy of housing Laura’s, Thomas’s (and Nathan’s?) story. The options are:

Blue Asian.

This one I enjoy quite a bit just because it has a different look and feel than all my other journals. It’s something new. It is spiral, also new; the other notebooks I have Rescue Me in are not. Downside: the lines are uber small and having such catastrophich handwriting as mine, small lines often do not work well. Also, I numbered the pages when I wrote in it years ago and then ripped some pages out so the numbers are out of order, which could potentially bother me.

Red Beads.

This one I also adore. I have had it for ages and the cover is beaded, making it loads of fun. The lines are quite big, allowing for atrocious penmanship to not look quite as atrocious. The first few pages also hold an older version of Laura and Thomas’s tale, so continuing on in the new and imporved seems almost fitting. Downsides: the lines are quite big and the first few pages already hold an earlier version of Laura and Thomas’s story. I will not be able to get much actual writing done in this notebook before I have to obtain another one.

Ok so, tell me what you think!! Help me get by, friends 🙂

About Miss Rosemary

is a recent college graduate from NY hoping to complete her novel of ten years. Stop by her blog, Miss Rosemary's Novel Ideas at http://missrosemary.net or contact her at MissRosemarysNovelIdeas@gmail.com with comments, questions and suggestions. She'd love to hear from you! View all posts by Miss Rosemary

7 responses to “I Get By With a Little Help From My Friends

Leave a Reply

