Make Sure I Do This

Ok friends, as I sit here staring down the terrifying dark tunnel that is Finals Time and I am doing everything I possibly can to avoid it, I have made a Vow Unto Myself. And you are going to help me keep it!

Mightier Than the Sword currently has 1,774 hits. When it reaches 2,000 I will post the opening chapter of Becoming Mrs. Kennedy. Also on that day, I will begin querying agents again, whether the edits are done or not (they take forever to respond anyway that by the time they get back to me said edits will most likely be complete). When I do post it, I expect your fully honest opinions …

Now you may say to me, “Aspiring Novelist, shouldn’t you be studying and writing your final Religious Studies paper?”

To this I will respond, “Well, yes indeed, but how will I ever change my name from ‘Aspiring Novelist’ to ‘Published Novelist’ if I don’t get moving and launch my brilliant writing career if I don’t send out my material?”

So here we go! Encourage me, bully me, push me! Only 226 hits to go! Then we’re one step closer to reading the book in full and in print, not just online…

About Miss Rosemary

is a recent college graduate from NY hoping to complete her novel of ten years. Stop by her blog, Miss Rosemary's Novel Ideas at http://missrosemary.net or contact her at MissRosemarysNovelIdeas@gmail.com with comments, questions and suggestions. She'd love to hear from you! View all posts by Miss Rosemary

12 responses to “Make Sure I Do This

  • Ralph

    And when your quill is dipped in ink,
    look at the pad and start to think
    if one is bound by words, it’s fate
    dear one, now go extrapolate.

  • ollinmorales

    exciting to hear we’ll be reading the first chapter soon! 🙂

  • junebugger

    I’m going to have to visit your page a hundred times per day! I WANT to read that story of yours!!! SQUEEEEEL. I will give you my indepth review once it’s up. And I’ll be cheering you on when you start querying. I’d suggest that you go to agentquery.com and start noting down all the agents you want to query to in your first batch. Good luck!!!

    • Aspiring Novelist

      Thanks June. I’m actually kind of nervous to be bearing my soul so… but I’m excited too. I’ve got an idea of a few agents from the writer’s digest guide but most of them say to refer to their website so I’m basically going around in circles. I’ve got to get a good solid synopsis and query going too. Figures I’d get this motivation ini the middle of finals week.

  • Lua

    Woohoo!!! I am sooo excited we’ll be reading the first chapter soon and I can’t believe you’re starting to send your query letters… First June and now you- way too much excitement for this poor soul but I’ll be cheering my heart out for both you guys 🙂
    Finals?
    What finals?

  • Hema P.

    Good luck both with your finals and getting those pesky 200+ hits!! 🙂

  • 83October

    Wow, its so close to hitting 2,000. As I’m typing this comment you have 1,957 visitors. I’m definitely going to keep track of the stats and watch out for your novel’s chapters. Good luck with everything.

Leave a Reply

