Top ‘o the Mornin’ to Ya!

So said my father every St. Patty’s Day without fail.  So top ‘o the mornin’ to all of you! Today is the day to celebrate being Irish aka my favorite day of the year.  On this day people can look at me and say “hey bet YOU’RE having fun looking like a leprechaun today, you Irish thing you!” and I don’t have to follow up with “Well yes, but I’m mostly Italian” and deal with their gaping mouths and stunned disbelief.  Today I can just be Irish!!

So in the spirit of my forefathers, today I will be motivated, get all my work done in order that either today or tomorrow I can have spare time to thrive (meaning write or edit existing completed novels of mine) and be therefore able to query agents. My ancestors crossed the Atlantic to leap ahead, I will cross the sea of turbulent doubts and no self confidence to my literary land of liberty.

I am Irish. I am American. I have Irish Pride. I will be published.

About Miss Rosemary

is a recent college graduate from NY hoping to complete her novel of ten years. Stop by her blog, Miss Rosemary's Novel Ideas at http://missrosemary.net or contact her at MissRosemarysNovelIdeas@gmail.com with comments, questions and suggestions. She'd love to hear from you! View all posts by Miss Rosemary

One response to “Top ‘o the Mornin’ to Ya!

  • synclarity

    Aspire. .
    Have started a blog o’ my own. Not nearly as refined as yours since I have been a blogger for less than 48hrs but visit if you get the chance. Should be better as i get the hang of it. Yours is full of fine accessible words which I thoroughly enjoyed. Except for the aforementioned piece which stymied me.

    http://synclarity.wordpress.com/

    Later kiddo

Leave a Reply

