Because You Had a Bad Day …

The Conquest

What’s

the big deal about dating?

Nothing ever ends well,

so I think, might as well not do

the

dating thing.

I’ll keep it casual

no strings attached, the

point

being not to let my heart break.

Again.

So a slew

of

men come and go.

Somewhere along the line

I realize I hate

being

casual. It’s not my thing, I always want more.

I want to be wanted and to want someone in return

Theyre the ones who don’t have the same desires, only seeing a

pretty

face, body.

They don’t want me

for who I am

I am merely a conquest.

Copyright Aspiring Novelist. All rights reserved.

About Miss Rosemary

is a recent college graduate from NY hoping to complete her novel of ten years. Stop by her blog, Miss Rosemary's Novel Ideas at http://missrosemary.net or contact her at MissRosemarysNovelIdeas@gmail.com with comments, questions and suggestions. She'd love to hear from you! View all posts by Miss Rosemary

3 responses to “Because You Had a Bad Day …

Leave a Reply

