I Have No Idea How This Happened …

… but I have three broken toes.  Yes, three.  Sometime last week they just started bothering me and last night after I got out of the shower and they swelled up so much that I literally could not move them at all.  I’ve always had a high tolerance for pain, I walked around on a broken foot for two months before I went to the doctor and had a ruptured appendix for a week before I finally went to have surgery.  I’m tough as nails.  But at least I knew how those ailments came to be.  This one I have not a clue.

In light of that though, my problems are infinitesimal compared to what’s going on in Haiti.  I can’t turn on the news or my computer without seeing the faces of those poor people who have lost their homes, families, and friends.  Situations like these really make me count my blessings.  We really are extremely fortunate in this country and should do what we can to help out others who aren’t.  Here’s a good website: http://www.haitirelieffund.org/

On a happier note, now that we’ve done a good deed for our fellow man …

Creative Writing Status

Rescue Me: Goal semi-reached.  Our handsome prince and his soon-to-be ladylove have narrowly escaped the clutches of his nemesis, but I didn’t quite get them to the swing dancing club just yet.  Much more needed to happen before they reached that level of comfort with each other.

Creative Writing Goals

Rescue Me: By next post Thomas and Laura WILL have gone swing dancing and by Saturday I will finally have the Christmas scene done (yes, I am very behind schedule).

Damn Brits: By next post, I will have at least typed one more chapter of Julian’s plight.  Due to my Rescue Me writing streak, transcribing this book is coming along rather slowly.

About Miss Rosemary

is a recent college graduate from NY hoping to complete her novel of ten years. Stop by her blog, Miss Rosemary's Novel Ideas at http://missrosemary.net or contact her at MissRosemarysNovelIdeas@gmail.com with comments, questions and suggestions. She'd love to hear from you! View all posts by Miss Rosemary

3 responses to “I Have No Idea How This Happened …

Leave a Reply

